blusunshinesarah

Crossfit, Paleo, and all things Army

One million years later..

with 2 comments

So I suddenly remembered I started this blog about a million years ago. I thought it was a good way to blog about running and eating healthy, and about my life living in the DC metropolitan area. Fast forward almost two years, two relationships, and a move to Oklahoma later, my life is insanely different than it was when I last posted. My last two years in 150 words or less: Discovered Crossfit, fell out of love with running, fell in love with boyfriend, came down on Drill Sergeant orders, went to school, moved to Oklahoma, broke up with boyfriend, fell in love with new boyfriend, started working about 100 hours a week.

So that’s my story. I’d like to start this blog back up again, maybe to share my life, maybe to try to keep myself motivated to work out while I’m in cycle (Drill Sergeant speak for the 9 week cycles when we train privates). I’m currently in week 7 of a cycle, so the privates will graduate in another 2 weeks, and then time for a 7 week cycle break, during which I hope to do an obscene amount of crossfit and some running, and make LOTS of paleo meals. That’s all for now. We’ll find out if I actually come back and write again.

Written by blusunshinesarah

May 10, 2013 at 6:16 pm

Posted in Running

Tagged with , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It took me about 4 cycles to figure out how to keep a small fitness routine going during cycle. I started out just working out on CQ, just a short workout. Now I have a thing where I wake up joe at 0500, do a 15-20 min crossfit routine, then head down for our morning meeting. Its tough to stay in shape during cycle.

    drillsergeant74d

    May 11, 2013 at 10:56 pm

  2. It sounds like there is a lot potential writing subjects, so I wish you the best of luck in getting your blog up and running again (I’m working on doing the same right now).

    Nights

    May 12, 2013 at 4:12 pm


Leave a Reply

